The answer to this is unfortunately no. Once a project has been created with its Project Id.
If the project is NEW and has not been publicly published*, you can create a new project with the correct Project Id and delete this one.
Should you need to change Project Id and keep data, we can provide you with a quote for this.
* Publicly Published: The form URL has not been shared on the website or via email.